Friday 15th Feb 2019 - Logistics Manager Magazine

A call for entries


The European Supply Chain Excellence Awards are now open for entries. These are Europe’s most prestigious awards for supply chain management, having attracted many hundreds of leading companies over the 12 years of the competition.

Winners have included high profile names, such as: Vodafone, Tesco Direct, Homebase, J Sainsbury, Kimberly Clark, Dell, Cisco Systems, Infineon, Johnson & Johnson, O2, Sara Lee, Pepsi-Cola, Rexam, The International Federation of the Red Cross, and many more. All were assessed by the judges and found to been excellent in the way they plan and execute their supply chains.

It’s true to say the competition is tough. But then, that’s what makes a European Supply Chain Excellence Award worth winning.

So, why should you enter The European Supply Chain Excellence Awards 2008? Well apart from the kudos of winning, the acclaim from industry piers, the team building experience of being involved – and if shortlisted, being at the Awards Night at The Grosvenor House Hotel in London with over 400 senior supply chain practitioners from across Europe – one of the most important and unique attributes of the Awards is the feedback from the in-depth judging process.

For the third year now, leading supply chain management consultants, PRTM, will be partnering Supply Chain Standard on the Awards judging process. For entrants, this means the chance to gain an expert external assessment and feedback on your supply chain. Many enter the Awards for the journey, regardless of the destination.

Great efforts have been made this year to simplify the online entry process. We believe this has been achieved without diminishing the integrity of the judging process – as always, every shortlisted company will be interviewed directly by a judge.

This year there are three stages to the judging process:

Stage 1: Assessment of the submitted online questionnaire;

Stage 2: If your company is selected for stage two you will be asked to complete the next part of the entry form. This will require detailed company information (all information received is kept strictly confidential);

Stage 3: After receiving the second completed entry form, we will contact you to arrange an interview.

But first, all entrants need to register their interest by completing the online entry form before the closing date of Monday 16th June 2008.

The winners of the Awards will be announced at the Awards Night held at the Grosvenor House Hotel, London on the 28th October 2008. I hope to meet you on the night.

To enter, register at: