IATA e-freight for Austria

LinkedIn +

IATA e-freight is now operational in Austria, with Vienna Airport being the first airport to implement the e-freight standard.

IATA e-freight effectively eliminates the need to send 20 core paper documents with air cargo shipments, hence streamlining processes, improving speed and reliability and cutting costs.

IATA’s target is to implement e-freight in 44 countries by the end of 2010, representing more than 80 per cent of global air-freight volumes. These countries need to have the appropriate international treaties and customs framework in place to be able to implement e-freight.

So far, the system is operational in Australia, Canada, Chile, China, Chinese Taipei, Denmark, Dubai, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mauritius, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom and United States. 

Share this story: