Entries open for everywoman competition

LinkedIn +

Entries have opened for the 2012 MAN everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards.

Maxine Benson, co-founder and director of everywoman, said: “We encourage all organisations to identify and nominate their female talent thereby encouraging more to explore the opportunities offered.”

The awards ceremony will be held at The Savoy in London on 17 May 2012.

The awards categories are:

Rising Star of the Year Award sponsored by Royal Mail
Awarded to the woman aged under 30 who has excelled in her career, making a valuable contribution to her organisation.

Commercial Driver of the Year Award sponsored by TNT
Awarded to the woman who is excelling in her role as a driver.

Director of the Year Award
Awarded to the female director who is excelling in her role.

The Warehousing Award sponsored by DHL Supply Chain
Awarded to the woman that is excelling in her role within a warehousing environment.

Industry Trainer of the Year Award sponsored by Skills for Logistics
Awarded to an individual who is demonstrating best practice in training and is going beyond their line of duty to develop the skills of women coming into and working in the industry.

Green Champion Award sponsored by DHL Supply Chain
Awarded to an individual who has addressed and reduced the impacts of an operation on the environment and/or engaged employees in a Green agenda.

Team Leader of the Year Award sponsored by CEVA Logistics
Awarded to the woman leading a team to excel in a way that contributes greatly to the company’s success.

Woman of the Year Award
This award will be selected by the judges and given to one enthusiastic and dedicated woman whose vision, innovative approach and success make her an outstanding role model, encouraging more women to choose a career in Transport and Logistics.

MAN chief Des Evans said: “MAN has a long established reputation of encouraging women to enter and excel in what by many is seen as a traditionally male dominated industry.

“If the high standard of the previous years’ nominees and winners are anything to go by these awards are proof to all the women working within this sector of what can be achieved. Good luck to all this years entrants in their chosen category.”

Nominations will close on 13 February 2012 and entries can be made online at www.everywoman.com/tlawards.

Share this story: