Everywoman award winners revealed

LinkedIn +

Jacqui Gavaghan, performance director at Reading Transport, has been voted Woman of the Year, in the Freight Transport Association everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards

The awards ceremony was held at London’s Savoy Hotel on 16 May. Charlotte Laval, supplier performance service manager at Wincanton, who was awarded Rising Star of the Year and Shauni O’Neill, who won Driver of the Year for her role as train operator at London Underground.

Lindsay Haselhurst, development & marketing director at Wincanton, was named Director of the Year, Adele Waite, general manager- consumer life science division at DHL Supply Chain, took home The Warehousing Award and Ruth Waring FCILT, managing director at Labyrinth Logistics Consulting, was awarded Industry Champion.

The Innovation & Sustainability Award went to Danielle Kozlowska, process improvement manager at Stanley Black & Decker, and Team Leader of the Year was given to Marion Roberts, station manager, Network Rail.

The final award was given to Nikki King OBE, managing director of Isuzu Truck UK, in recognition of her commitment to championing the role of women in the industry, King was awarded the Spirit of everywoman Award.

“Women are an essential part of every aspect of supply chains, from drivers and warehouse staff to transport managers and managing directors. Industry cannot be passive in attracting women, said Theo de Pencier, FTA chief executive.

Co-founder of everywoman, Maxine Benson MBE, added: “We are proud to be able to celebrate the winners’ achievements and are confident their success will inspire women of all ages, experience and skill levels to bring their talents to the industry.”

Share this story: