40 supply chain leaders to judge Awards

LinkedIn +

More than 40 supply chain leaders will be judging the 2018 Supply Chain Excellence Awards.

The judges include supply chain and procurement practitioners with some of Europe’s biggest retailers and manufacturers as well as top academics and past award winners.

The deadline for Awards entries is 29th June. Shortlisted entrants will be invited to make presentations to the judges in late September.

The Awards have grown continuously since they were launched to become the benchmark for best practice in supply chain and logistics.

Overall winners have included Severn Trent major motor manufacturers such as MAN and Jaguar Land Rover, IT companies such as Infineon and Dell, consumer products companies such as Pepsi-Cola and Danone, and retailers such as Primark and Waterstones.

The confirmed judges include:

Alastair Charatan, Supply Chain Director, Consultant

Alex Harvey, Head of Robotics and Autonomous Systems, Ocado Technology

Alexander Trautrims, Lecturer in Supply Chain and Operations Management, Nottingham University

Alyson Scott, Procurement & Supply Chain Director, TGI Fridays

Becky Lombardo, Logistics Director, Matches Fashion

Brodie McMillan, former Logistics Director, Whitbread

Calum Lewis, Logistics Director, Lego

Carl Lomas, Chairman, Institute of Couriers

Carl Polak, Logistics Programme Manager, Ford Motor Company

Chris Fielden, Group Supply Chain Director, Innocent Drinks

Chris Wand, Head of Supply Chain, Severn Trent

David Shouesmith, Consultant to the Aerospace, Defence and Security Sector

Deon Pillay, Head of Supply Chain, Nando’s

Geoff Shucksmith, Group Director of Distribution & Supply Chain, Holland & Barrett

Jason Russell, Supply Chain Manager, Mitchell and Butlers

Jim Spittle, Chairman of the Board, GS1

Jonathan Gorst, Principal Lecturer, Sheffield Hallam

Jonathan Stowe, Operations Director, Nisa Retail

JP Manfrinato, Logistics Director, TangleTeezer

Karl Heinz Meister, Head of UK Parts, MAN Truck & Bus

Karla Jakeman, Innovation Lead – Mobility in the Manufacturing, Materials & Mobility sector, Innovate UK

Kurt Schilders, Director of Supply Chain, Telenet

Martin White, Retired Head of Supply Chain, Primark

Matthew Talbot, Operations Director, Neptune

Michael Roberts, Head of Group Logistics, Specsavers

Nicky McGroarty, Head of Supply Chain, Telefónica

Paul Smith, Executive Director, YPO

Richard Hunt, former Chairman, London Ambulance Service

Simon Dancy, Group Planning Manager, Winterbotham Darby

Simon Kempston, Head of Supply Chain, AO.com

Sue McGeorge, Supply Chain Director – UK & Western Europe, Kimberly-Clark

Terry Siddle, Director of Logistics and Distribution, Pets at Home

Theo De Pencier, deputy chairman, London Ambulance Service

Vinesh Patel, Operations Manager, Sky

Andy Perry, Logistics Director, The Co-op

Tim Allinson, Global Supply Chain Director, Jack Wills

Click here for full details of the Awards categories and how to enter

Share this story: