Women in Logistics awards shortlist

LinkedIn +

Women in Logistics has unveiled the shortlist for its inaugural awards which will be decided by a public vote.

The individual award is bestowed in honour of Jean Haslam, the first female and the first non-American to be voted the best transport manager in the US army and the first woman to become a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Transport.

Four individuals have been shortlisted for the award:
Philippa Bell – the director of Shipmore
Marie Boyer – the managing director of France Line
Adele Waite – general manager of a $1.25bn global contract for DHL
Lynne Watson – contract development manager at Wincanton

Three companies are vying for the corporate award:
Ceva Logistics
Premier Farnell

The shortlist can be seen at www.womeninlogistics.org.uk. Voting ends at 8pm on 4th July.

The awards will be presented at Kenilworth’s Chesford Grange Hotel on 6th July.


Share this story: