The shortlist is in for the Individual Contribution Award

LinkedIn +

Cast your vote today to decide the winner of the Individual Contribution Award, sponsored by Michael Page Procurement and Supply Chain, in the European Supply Chain Excellence Awards 2008.

In stage one we asked you to nominate an individual within the industry who you felt had made an outstanding contribution to supply chain management over the past year. These could be practitioners, academics, consultants, or from supplier companies.

Nominations have now closed and the following individuals have made it on to the Shortlist:

Neil Ashworth, Tesco Direct

Anne Bruggink, RS Components

Klaus-Michael Küehne, Kuehne + Nagel

Andrew Neilson, British Ceramic Tiles

Dr Gerd Wolfram, Metro Group Information Technology

You are now invited to vote for the individual who you would like to win the Individual Contribution Award 2008. To place your vote, simply email the name of one of the shortlisted individuals above to [email protected]

For a biography of each candidate, please visit the awards web site at

The voting deadline is Friday 19th September.

The winner will be announced at The European Supply Chain Excellence Awards on Tuesday 28th October 2008 at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London.  As always, the event promises to be the must attend event of the year.  Reserve your table in plenty of time so as not to miss out. To book a table go to or email [email protected].

If you have any questions about the voting process or any other aspect of the Awards, please call Ellie Tole on +44 (0) 20 7970 4772 or email her at [email protected].

Share this story: