More time to enter the Awards

LinkedIn +

This year has seen supply chains come under even more intense scrutiny as companies look not only for savings but also for ways to build competitive advantage in more difficult markets. In this environment, The European Supply Chain Excellence Awards have become more important than ever.

We have already had a bumper entry for this year’s awards and we know that there are more working on their entries so we have extended the deadline to Friday 3rd July.

So, if you have not already started the entry process, you now have time – but you will have to move quickly to meet the new deadline.

The entry and judging process is designed to benchmark and reward organisations in Europe that demonstrate measurable superiority within their supply chain operations.  This rigorous process gives the Awards an unassailable prestige within the industry that attracts entries from Europe’s leading corporations. But we are not just looking for large organisations – smaller companies are just as capable of displaying supply chain virtuosity.

The European Supply Chain Excellence Awards 2009 are organised by Supply Chain Standard in partnership with consultancy PRTM. The awards will be presented at a glittering dinner on 12th November at London’s Grosvenor House Hotel before an audience of more than 450 industry leaders.

To enter you first need to register at the Awards web site. You can then download an entry form and start the entry process. All submissions are held in the strictest confidence.

The awards are split into a number of categories – sector awards covering the key areas of trade and industry, and business process awards that recognise excellence in specific supply chain functions.

Industry Sector Awards

  • Automotive, Aerospace, Defence and Industrial
  • Fashion, Apparel and Luxury Goods
  • Grocery and General Retail
  • Hi-Tech, Communications & Electronics
  • Public Sector, Services and Utilities
  • Pharmaceuticals, Health and Personal Care

Special Awards

  • Logistics and Fulfilment
  • Sourcing and Procurement
  • Supply Chain Innovation and Improvement
  • Customer Service and Support
  • Environmental Improvement

Recognition Awards

  • Team of the Year
  • Individual Contribution

There is a section on the web site with articles on all the current category champions as well as the overall winners.

It’s not long to the deadline so to register and download an entry form, visit the awards web site:



Share this story: