European Supply Chain Excellence Awards: the hunt is on

LinkedIn +

How do you measure up against the best supply chains in Europe? It’s time to enter The European Supply Chain Excellence Awards 2011.

It’s not often that you hear words like “Gobsmacked” from a top supply chain professional such as Primark’s Martin White, but he was jubilant when the retailer was announced as Overall Winner of the 2010 European Supply Chain Excellence Awards.

Primark joins an illustrious list of winners of Europe’s most prestigious supply chain award: Telefonica, Dell, Sainsbury’s, Vodafone, Cisco Systems, Coca-Cola, Marks & Spencer and GlaxoSmithKline.

The 2010 awards broke all records – more entries than ever, more companies making it to the shortlist, and more people at the Awards Night than ever before. In fact, the evening was over-subscribed – packing the Ballroom at the Grosvenor House Hotel to capacity and prompting our move to a larger venue – the London Hilton – for the 2011 Awards. Now the hunt is on for the top performing supply chain of 2011.

[asset_ref id=”1148″]

The European Supply Chain Excellence Awards are organised by Supply Chain Standard in partnership with PRTM. They were launched in 1997 to recognise and reward organisations in Europe that demonstrate excellence in their supply chain operations.

They are unique in the depth of analysis involved in the judging process, which in turn makes them uniquely worth winning.

There are two main groups of awards. The Industry Sector Awards recognise excellence in organisation and management of a complete supply chain. Entries are scored on the five core disciplines of: supply chain strategy; processing systems architecture; supply chain organisation; performance management; and collaboration.

The Special Category Awards differ from the Industry Sector Awards in that they recognise excellence in the implementation of a specific project. Judges will look for the impact of the project on the overall supply chain.

Entry into the Awards is free – the deadline is Friday 3rd June 2011. Register and download an entry form at



Industry Sector Awards
> Automotive, Aerospace & Industrial
> Consumer Products
> Hi-Tech, Communications &Electronics
> Public Sector, Services & Utilities
> Retail

Special Category Awards
> Contribution to Environmental Improvement
> Customer Service & Support
> Innovation in Supply Chain Practice
> Innovation in Use of Technology
> Logistics & Distribution Operations
> Logistics Strategy
> Sourcing & Procurement
> Training & Professional Development

> Team of the Year
> Overall Winner

Share this story: