Everywoman awards finalists named

LinkedIn +

Finalists have been announced for the 2012 MAN everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards. Now in their fifth year, the awards aim to raise awareness of the women leading the way in transport and logistics.

The finalists are:

Rising Star of the Year Award sponsored by Royal Mail
Jurgita Andrijauskaite, e-sourcing manager, global procurement, CEVA Logistics from London
Anisa Missaghi, global communications manager, CEVA Logistics from London
Izabela Trojanowska, director, Radius Logistics UK Ltd from Slough
Tamar Weavers, senior sales manager – Home and Leisure Seasonal, Wm Morrison Supermarkets PLC from Leeds

Commercial Driver of the Year Award sponsored by TNT
Rosemary Barnes, network and distribution driver, Royal Mail from Shrewsbury
Laurie Bartram, HGV class 1 driver, QV Foods from Cambridgeshire
Jenny Tipping, Aaency HGV driver, Royal Mail through Manpower Logistics from Bournemouth

Director of the Year Award sponsored by Asda Stores
Jane Weaver, managing director, ays couriers ltd from Solihull
Ailsa Webb, divisional director express UK, TNT UK Ltd from Warwickshire
Carole Woodhead, CEO, Hermes Parcelnet Limited from Leeds

The Warehousing Award sponsored by DHL Supply Chain
Vicky Brockley, general manager, Asda Stores Limited from Durham
Sandra Easton, national distribution centre head of production and planning, Royal Mail from Banbury
Adele Marie Waite, general manager healthcare UK, DHL Supply Chain from Banbury

Industry Trainer of the Year Award sponsored by National Skills Academy Logistics
Elaine Bolger, operations training – team leader, TNT Express UK from Warwickshire
Joanne Griffiths, senior general manager, training and quality, CEVA Logistics from Leicestershire
Wendy Priestley, co-owner, Priestley LGV from Lincolnshire
Melanie Richmond, resourcing, training & development manager, Asda Stores Limited from Leicester

Green Champion Award sponsored by DHL Supply Chain
Teresa Dew, network solutions manager, Yodel from Worcestershire
Rachael Dillon, climate change policy manager, Freight Transport Association from Tunbridge Wells
Stephanie Unitt, environmental advisor, CEVA Logistics, from Ashby de la Zouch

Team Leader of the Year Award sponsored by CEVA Logistics
Samantha Deane, general manager, TNT UK Ltd from Rotherham
Tina Granter regional customer service manager, DHL Supply Chain – Consumer, from Doncaster
Sue Higson, unit manager, Royal Mail from Plymouth
Lynne Watson, general manager, Wincanton from Stockport

Share this story: