iForce takes UKWA team award

LinkedIn +

The iForce team at the Bromford Gate site in Birmingham has won Team of the Year Award sponsored by Bibby Distribution at this year’s UK Warehouse Association Awards.  The Bromford Gate site is dedicated to e-fulfilment operations for John Lewis Direct.
Warehouse Person of the Year, sponsored by Linde Material Handling (UK), was won by Paul Stokes, warehouse distribution manager, Amethyst Group.
Somar International won the Technology and Innovation of the Year Award sponsored by Redirack, for its  Powerboss Eluma intelligent lighting which, typically, saves 60 to 80 per cent of lighting costs in a warehouse environment.
The award for  Warehouse Member of the Year sponsored by Dexion Comino  went to MSC Mediterranean Shipping Company, the shipping line, founded in 1970, which has rapidly grown from a small conventional ship operator to become one of the leading global shipping lines of the world.
Trainee of the Year sponsored by The Burton Agency  was Terri Woodhall, Forwarding Trainee, at Chaucer Freight.
The UKWA Chairman’s Award, sponsored by Translift Bendi, went to two of the association’s longest standing members:  John Cooper from Storage UK and Elisabeth Denby of Denby Transport.
John Cooper has been a member of UKWA for nearly 40 years and has served on the association’s executive council for nearly 20 years. He is a past president of International Federation of Warehousing & Logistics Association and a former national chairman of UKWA. Elisabeth Denby, meanwhile is a director of Denby Transport, and has served on the UKWA’s executive council since 1999
The award for Journalist of the Year sponsored by Schmitz Cargobull  went to  Logistics Manager editor Malory Davies.
Derrick Potter has become UKWA National Chairman for 2007-08.  Potter  is founder and executive chairman of The Potter Group, which provides a complete range of logistics services and solutions, from bulk storage to fully integrated supply chain and intermodal management.

Share this story: