ELUPEG launches memorial award

LinkedIn +
[asset_ref id=”348″]

ELUPEG has set up a memorial award to commemorate Dr Marilyn Stone who was a founder member of ELUPEG and a senior lecturer at Heriot Watt University.

The £200 prize is awarded annually to the postgraduate student who writes the best dissertation on one of the School of Management and Language Logistics MSc courses at Heriot Watt.

Rodolfo Mena from Mexico won the prize this year with a dissertation he undertook for Coca-Cola Enterprises involving the issues surrounding the impact for supplier, carrier and customer of further reducing lead times within the soft drinks supply chain.

He was presented his award by Professor Alan Waller, ELUPEG chairman at the recent group meeting hosted by PD Ports in Middlesbrough. Also pictured is Buddug Williams, a director of ELUPEG.

Share this story: