Is your supply chain making a difference in the delivery of services?

LinkedIn +

The world recession has put public sector organisations under unprecedented pressure as governments make cuts to balance budgets. But change can also be an opportunity – and developing a world class supply chain can make a huge difference to the delivery of services when times are tough.

We are now looking for entries for Public Sector, Services & Utilities category in the European Supply Chain Excellence Awards 2011.

So, what does it take to win? Last year the award went to an innovative approach from the UK’s National Offender Management Service.

Through a network of Workshops within prisons a pick, pack and distribution process has been orchestrated that gives meaningful employment, training and rehabilitation opportunities for over 600 prisoners across all 132 prisons within the government network.

NOMS has had to adapt to enable its commercial partners to deliver a service for profit, modifying guarding and access arrangements to suit. Likewise the partners have had to recognise the constraints of the NOMS regime and have adapted too. The judges said: “The level of co-operation required to achieve the results they have has been deep and enduring.”

If you have got a great story to tell, why not download a free entry form and put your firm forward to be recognised for its achievements.

The 2010 awards broke all records – more entries than ever, more companies making it to the shortlist, and more people at the Awards Night than ever before. In fact, the evening was over-subscribed – packing the Ballroom at the Grosvenor House Hotel to capacity and prompting our move to a larger venue – the London Hilton – for the 2011 Awards.

The European Supply Chain Excellence Awards are organised by Supply Chain Standard in partnership with PRTM. They were launched in 1997 to recognise and reward organisations in Europe that demonstrate excellence in their supply chain operations.

There are two main groups of awards. The Industry Sector Awards recognise excellence in organisation and management of a complete supply chain. The Special Category Awards differ from the Industry Sector Awards in that they recognise excellence in the implementation of a specific project.


Industry Sector Awards
> Automotive, Aerospace & Industrial
> Consumer Products
> Hi-Tech, Communications &Electronics
> Public Sector, Services & Utilities
> Retail

Special Category Awards
> Contribution to Environmental Improvement
> Customer Service & Support
> Innovation in Supply Chain Practice
> Innovation in Use of Technology
> Logistics & Distribution Operations
> Logistics Strategy
> Sourcing & Procurement
> Training & Professional Development

> Team of the Year
> Overall Winner

Entry into the Awards is free – the deadline is Friday 3rd June 2011.

Register and download an entry form at

Share this story: