Motoring to supply chain success

LinkedIn +

Now we are looking for entries for the European Supply Chain Excellence Awards 2011.

Last year’s winner was BMW Motorrad, which over a two-year period implemented a comprehensive supplier management programme that used risk management as a strategic tool – an asset that proved itself during the economic down turn. A best practice collaboration approach enabled BMW to move quickly to new suppliers.

“The solution is impressive and elegant. In the context of the massive sales crisis during last year, the solution and the security of supply that was achieved is unparalleled,” said the judges.

If you have got a great story to tell, why not download a free entry form and put your firm forward to be recognised for its achievements.

The 2010 awards broke all records – more entries than ever, more companies making it to the shortlist, and more people at the Awards Night than ever before. In fact, the evening was over-subscribed – packing the Ballroom at the Grosvenor House Hotel to capacity and prompting our move to a larger venue – the London Hilton – for the 2011 Awards.

The European Supply Chain Excellence Awards are organised by Supply Chain Standard in partnership with PRTM. They were launched in 1997 to recognise and reward organisations in Europe that demonstrate excellence in their supply chain operations.

There are two main groups of awards. The Industry Sector Awards recognise excellence in organisation and management of a complete supply chain. The Special Category Awards differ from the Industry Sector Awards in that they recognise excellence in the implementation of a specific project.


Industry Sector Awards
> Automotive, Aerospace & Industrial
> Consumer Products
> Hi-Tech, Communications &Electronics
> Public Sector, Services & Utilities
> Retail

Special Category Awards
> Contribution to Environmental Improvement
> Customer Service & Support
> Innovation in Supply Chain Practice
> Innovation in Use of Technology
> Logistics & Distribution Operations
> Logistics Strategy
> Sourcing & Procurement
> Training & Professional Development

> Team of the Year
> Overall Winner

Entry into the Awards is free – the deadline is Friday 3rd June 2011.

Register and download an entry form at


Share this story: