UKWA unveils award winners

LinkedIn +

Companies and individuals across the warehousing and third party logistics sector were recognised at the annual United Kingdom Warehousing Association awards for warehousing 2011.

Derrick Potter took to the stage for the final time as UKWA national chairman, ahead of John Maguire taking up the role later this year.

A total of nine awards were presented at the luncheon with Century Logistics and Expect Distribution both coming away with two prizes each.

The winners were chosen by UKWA’s awards committee, which comprised Phil Culling, chairman of storage systems specialist Redirack; Mel Grainger, a past chairman of UKWA; and Roger Williams, the association’s chief executive officer.

Employee of the year
Des Bailey, Century Logistics

Warehouse manager of the year
Paul Wilson, Century Logistics

Best new member
Toyota Tsusho UK

Training award
DHL Supply Chain

Technology and innovation award
Linde Materials Handling

Environment award
Elddis Transport

Team of the year
Expect Distribution

Customer service award
Expect Distribution

The chairman’s award
Ken Richards, vice president at UKWA since 2005

Share this story: