DHL fastest lap award for Vettel

LinkedIn +

Formula One world champion Sebastian Vettel has won DHL’s Fast Lap Award for the driver who set the fastest lap most times during the season.

Vettel, who set the fastest lap six times during the 2012 Formula One season, received his award at Interlagos in Brazil prior to the last race of the season.

Joakim Thrane, managing director, DHL Express Brazil, said: “This year’s DHL Fastest Lap Award winner Sebastian Vettel has clearly demonstrated that continually striving for excellence and working closely as a team can deliver performance at top speed.

“Red Bull Racing-Renault’s consecutive success in the past two years shows how important teamwork is to achieve success – a highly important ingredient for us also at DHL, as the international specialists in logistics.”

Vettel was the fastest in Bahrain, Canada, Hungary, Japan, Abu Dhabi and Austin. He was followed in the ranking by Jenson Button, Nico Rosberg and Kimi Räikkönen, each of them setting the fastest lap during two Grands Prix of this season


Share this story: