Hapag-Lloyd names new board chairman

LinkedIn +

Rolf Habben-Jansen will replace Michael Behrendt as the new chairman of Hapag-Lloyd’s executive board, as of July 2014, after Behrendt leaves his position of more than 12 years on 30 June.

Having previously worked at the Royal Nedlloyd Group and DHL, Habben-Jansen became chief executive officer of Damco NV in 2009. Hapag-Lloyd described him as a successful and experienced manager in the logistics sector.

Anthony J Firmin will also replace executive board member Ulrich Kranich from 1 July.

Share this story: