Finalists unveiled for everywoman awards

LinkedIn +

The finalists have been revealed for the FTA everywoman in Transport & Logistics awards. They are:

Director of the Year – sponsored by Asda Stores
* Marie Boyer, managing director, France Line Transport International, from Manchester
* Sarah Copley, commercial director, National Express, from Birmingham
* Kate Lester, CEO and founder, Diamond Logistics, from Guildford
* Anna Whitty, CEO, ECT Charity, from London

Driver of the Year Award – sponsored by TNT Express
* Rachel Garlick, HGV Driver, DHL Homebase, from Wellingborough
* Christine Saunders, PUD Driver/ Driver Assessor, TNT Express UK, from Kidderminster
* Jenny Tipping, C+E Driver at Manpower Logistics, Royal Mail, from Bournemouth

Innovation and Sustainability Award – sponsored by DHL Supply Chain
* Karen Jacques, chief operating officer, Dryad Maritime, from Portsmouth
* Corinne Murphy, national fleet manager, Asda Logistics Services, from Leeds
* Astrid van der Burgt, national road risk manager, Kuehne + Nagel, from Draycott in the Clay, Derbyshire

Rising Star Award – sponsored by Wincanton
* Megan Bowne, fleet planning engineer, Southeastern Railway, from Lenham, Maidstone
* Maryam Cassidy, continuous improvement manager, Asda Logistics Services, from Liverpool
* Kat Horsley, operations director, Easy as HGV, from Guildford
* Anna Kozlowska CMILT managing director, Myway Enterprises, from Lutterworth

Team Leader of the Year
* Caroline Capone, transport manager, Kuehne + Nagel, from Milton Keynes
* Tracey Clifford, general manager, Wincanton, from Stoke on Trent
* Simone Fogg, general manager, Sainsbury’s Supermarkets, from London
* Julia Wraithmell, district maintenance manager east, Northern Rail, from Leeds

Warehousing Award – sponsored by DHL Supply Chain
* Jane Curl-Carter, site manager, DHL Tradeteam, from Burton on Trent
* Laura Edwards, general manager, Wincanton, from Greenford, London
* Amy Goddard, department manager, ADC Lutterworth Asda, from Daventry, Northamptonshire
* Claire Morrissy, deputy distribution centre manager, Tesco, from Dagenham, London

Industry Champion Award
* Sharon Davies, senior director, corporate affairs, DHL UK & Ireland, from London
* Tracy McDermott, senior HR manager, ALSTOM Transport, from Manchester
* Sue McGeorge, supply chain director, Diageo, from London

Theo de Pencier, chief executive of the FTA said: “The Freight Transport Association is proud to be the Title Partner of the 2014 FTA everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards which showcase how women can make a career in transport a successful and fulfilling one.”

The winners will be announced at the awards ceremony at The Savoy in London on 13 May.

Maxine Benson MBE, co-founder of everywoman, said: “This fast growth sector has announced a huge recruitment drive and diversity is high on the agenda with a huge variety of opportunity. We congratulate this year’s finalists who have demonstrated that their gender is no barrier to success and that opportunity exists at every level of the career ladder.”

Share this story: