Everywoman in transport and logistics awards revealed

LinkedIn +
[asset_ref old_id=”24618″]

Jane Curl-Carter, site manager of DHL Tradeteam has been revealed as the 2014 Woman of the Year at the seventh annual everywoman in Transport & Logistics awards.

The awards were held at the Savoy hotel in London and sponsored by the FTA.

Theo de Pencier, chief executive of the FTA presented the main award, saying that the judges found the winning candidate to be one who stood out as someone whose vision, dedication and success would be an example of all the things the industry stands for, and someone who will be a great example for everyone form entry level to board level.

He said: “The Freight Transport Association is proud to be the Title Partner of the 2014 FTA everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards which showcase how women can make a career in transport a successful and fulfilling one. 

“FTA is pleased to encourage forward thinking companies that are committed to introducing diversity to the freight industry, and working further with everywoman offers opportunities to expand that work.

“The key for our industry is to be able to access a wider talent pool and to be able to meet its need for good quality staff in whichever role it needs to fill.”

Maxine Benson MBE, co-founder of everywoman, said: “As the transport and logistics industry seeks to employ half a million more people, it has never been more urgent to ensure the sector attracts more talented women.

“Inspirational female role models enjoying rewarding careers and achieving success will do that. That’s why today’s winners are so vitally important to the industry. We congratulate them all.”

The winners in the 2014 FTA everywoman in Transport & Logistics Awards are: 

Woman of the Year – sponsored by FTA
Jane Curl-Carter, site manager, DHL Tradeteam Ltd, from Burton on Trent
Director of the Year – sponsored by Asda Stores 

Anna Whitty, CEO, ECT Charity, from London

Driver of the Year Award – sponsored by TNT Express 

Rachel Garlick, HGV Driver, DHL Homebase, from Wellingborough
Innovation and Sustainability Award – sponsored by DHL Supply Chain
Karen Jacques, chief operating officer, Dryad Maritime, from Portsmouth
Rising Star Award – sponsored by Wincanton
Anna Kozlowska CMILT managing director, Myway Enterprises, from Lutterworth
Team Leader of the Year – sponsored by MAN Truck & Bus UK Ltd
Simone Fogg, general manager, Sainsbury’s Supermarkets, from London

Warehousing Award – sponsored by DHL Supply Chain Ltd
Claire Morrissy, Deputy Distribution Centre Manager, Tesco, from Dagenham, London

Industry Champion Award – sponsored by Motor Transport
Sharon Davies, senior director, corporate affairs, DHL UK & Ireland, from London

The Awards were launched to raise awareness of the varied and rewarding careers that the transport and logistics sector offers with the ambition to increase the number of women considering it as a career choice.

[asset_ref old_id=”24620″]l-r: Anna Whitty, Claire Morrissy, Anna Kozlowska, Jane Curl-Carter, Karen Jacques, Simone Fogg,
Rachel Garlick and Sharon Davies.


Share this story: