Thursday 18th Oct 2018 - Logistics Manager Magazine

Women in Logistics awards finalists revealed


Women in Logistics has revealed the finalists for its awards. The winners will be revealed on 27 June in Leamington Spa.

The shortlisted nominees are:

Leader of the Year – sponsored by Whitbread
Angela Howard (DHL Supply Chain)
Nicky McGroarty (Telefonica UK)
Maria Sopwith (Amethyst Group)

Rising Star of the Year – sponsored by BiS Henderson
Victoria Burrows (Royal Mail)
Bethany Fovargue (Data Interchange)
Kathleen McColm (Ceva)

Diversity Champion of the Year – sponsored by PepsiCo
Tracey Clifford (Wincanton)
Jane Dennison (Dennison Trailers)
Kat Horsley (Easy as HGV)

Company of the Year – sponsored by Forton Group
DHL Supply Chain
CEVA Logistics

Founder Ruth Waring said: “This awards ceremony is our chance to highlight those who have done exceptional work in this field and made a real difference. I am thrilled to be honouring both individuals who have worked to make an impact, as well as the company which has shown the most commitment.”