Have you booked your awards place?

LinkedIn +

In just six weeks the winners of the European Supply Chain Excellence Awards 2009 will be announced at a glittering celebration dinner in London before an audience of more than 450 industry leaders.

The Awards, organised by Supply Chain Standard in partnership with PRTM, has attracted a bumper crop of entries – both in number and in quality – and that is reflected in the fact that almost 60 organisations are going through to the final round of judging.

Entries have come from all over Europe and include many international blue chip names particularly in leading edge business sectors.

This year has seen supply chains come under even more intense scrutiny as companies look not only for savings but also for ways to build competitive advantage in more difficult markets. In this environment, The European Supply Chain Excellence Awards have become more important than ever.

The entry and judging process is designed to benchmark and reward organisations in Europe that demonstrate measurable superiority within their supply chain operations. This rigorous process gives the Awards an unrivalled prestige within the industry that attracts entries from Europe’s leading corporations.

The Awards will be presented by legendary television journalist Jonathan Dimbleby and the Dinner takes place on 12th November at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London’s West End. Places are limited so book early to reserve your place.

Vote for the Individual Contribution Award

Three of the UK’s leading supply chain practitioners have been shortlisted for the Individual Contribution Award in the 2009 European Supply Chain Excellence Awards. The nominees are:

  • Chris Tyas has played a leading role in encouraging and developing collaboration in the industry. He has for the past three years been the co-chair of ECR (UK) having previously led the On Shelf Availability Work Group. He is also the Vice Chairman of GS1 UK responsible for promoting and developing the use of data standards across the industry.
  • Peter Surtees has played a key role in developing Europe’s first successful collaborative distribution operations between Kimberly-Clark and Unilever in Holland and for Kimberly-Clark’s more recent collaborative ventures with Kellogg’s in the UK and France. He is a director of ELUPEG, a not for profit organisation, established to promote collaborative initiatives that improve European Logistics.
  • John Sexton is responsible for the supply chain for major critical projects with severe business impact at British Energy and successfully delivered the Boiler Closure Unit Project, which was the largest project in size, complexity and financial impact in the history of British Energy.

You can vote for the Individual Contribution Award Winner, and also book your place at the Awards Dinner at our web site: www.supplychainexcellenceawards.com

The shortlisted companies:

Aidmatrix Foundation
Argos Direct
Babcock Networks
Bohler-Uddeholm (a member of the voestalpine group)
British Sky Broadcasting
Camelot Group
Carlsberg UK in partnership with Gist
Corus in partnership with TDG
Daimler Trucks
DCS Europe
Diageo Ireland (Guinness)
EDF Energy Networks
Faber Music Distribution
First Ondemand & Netdespatch
GKN Driveline Trier GmbH
Henkel AG & Co. KG&A
HSBC Rail (UK)
IBM Deutschland GmbH
IKEA franchisee Fourlis Group
Inovis and House of Fraser
Jaguar Land Rover
Kellogg Company of GB and Kimberly-Clark Europe
Lego Group
Livsmedelsverket, The National Food Administration
Mila Hardware
Mondi Europe & International
Northern Gas Networks in partnership with United Utilities
Pitney Bowes
Premier Foods, Hovis Division
Procter & Gamble
ProLogis ARC
Sally Salon Services
Sud-Chemie AG
Telefonica 02 UK
The Delivery Co.
The Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
The Pall-Ex Group of Companies
Thomson Connect
Virgin Atlantic Airways
Wallenius Wilhelmsen Logistics
World Design and Trade Company


Share this story: