Awards 2011: Individual Contribution

LinkedIn +

[asset_ref id=”499″]

Individual Contribution sponsored by Michael Page Supply Chain

Winner: Alan Waller

Three outstanding individuals were shortlisted for the Individual Contribution Award. John Pattullo, chief executive of Ceva Logistics, spent most of his early career working in supply chain management with Procter & Gamble, ultimately heading the total P&G supply chain organisation in both Europe and Asia. He went on to run the combined Exel and DHL contract logistics business in EMEA, moving to Ceva in 2007.

Anne Bruggink, is general manager supply chain at Electrocomponents. Under his direction, the company has made savings through the specialisation of its 17 distribution centres across the world and the tendering of its freight contracts.

However, the Award went to Alan Waller who has played a leading role in developing and promoting supply chain as a discipline internationally, as well as driving the development of supply chain collaboration. He is currently international president of the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport, chairman of the European Logistics Users Providers and Enablers Group (ELUPEG), president of Leaders in Supply Chain UK and of Leaders in Supply Chain Benelux.

Waller is vice president for supply chain innovation at Solving Efeso prior to which he was senior logistics partner at PriceWaterhouseCoopers.

He founded and was first director of the Distribution Studies Unit at Cranfield, now the Cranfield Centre for Logistics and Supply Chain Management, and in 1980 established and directed the world’s first masters programme in logistics. He is currently visiting professor in International Supply Chain Management at Cranfield.

In 2003 he founded ELUPEG, to bring together all European supply chain players to work collaboratively to improve the performance of logistics across Europe and he is now chairman of ELUPEG.

In 2006 he was made an Officer of the Order of The British Empire and in 2007 he was appointed to the European leadership team of The Supply Chain Council.


» Anne Bruggink, Electrocomponents

» John Pattullo, Ceva Logistics

» Alan Waller, CILT

Supply Chain Standard, December 2011

Share this story: