Deadline extended for FTA everywoman awards

LinkedIn +

The deadline has been extended for the 2015 FTA everywoman in Transport and Logistics Awards, and nominations are now open until Monday 9th February 2015, midnight. 

Individuals can nominate themselves, a peer or a colleague for one of the following Award categories:

Industry Champion Award – awarded to an individual, male or female, who is an active champion for the industry, playing a vital role in attracting and retaining women in transport and logistics.

Rising Star of the Year Award – awarded to a woman aged under 30 who is excelling in her career.

Driver of the Year Award – awarded to a woman who is excelling in her role as a driver including HGV, van, motorcycle or passenger transport.

The Warehousing Award – awarded to a woman who is excelling in her role within a warehousing environment.

Innovation & Sustainability Award – awarded to a woman who is implementing an innovative operational solution (technologies and processes) that is changing the industry in a positive way.

Team Leader of the Year Award – awarded to a woman who is leading a team to excel in a way that contributes greatly to the company’s success.

Leader of the Year Award – awarded to a woman operating in a senior role, contributing to the strategic direction of the business.

The ceremony is taking place at the Hilton Park Lane, London, where everywoman will reveal the innovators and role models of the industry. You can book your ticket now to celebrate and network on Wednesday 3rd June 2015.

Share this story: