FLTA award winners

LinkedIn +

The winners of the Fork Lift Truck Association Awards for Excellence have been revealed at a black tie dinner at the International Centre in Telford.

Winners: big product category

Ergonomics: Combilift for its Rotating Operator Console/

Environment: Practical Warehouse Solutions for its StockSafe pallet stacking frame.

Innovation: Translift Bendi for its B310 OP Order Picker.

Safety: Linde for its electronic Safety Pilot.


Individual awards

FLTA President Martyn Fletcher received an award for his Services to the Association.

Chas Day received the Services to the Fork Lift Truck Industry Award for his work at the Thorough Examination accrediting body CFTS.

Robert Moffett of Combilift became the tenth recipient of the FLTA’s highest honour: the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Jamie Walsh of Rack-N-Stak was Apprentice of the Year, while Ben Feehan of Linde Material Handling was runner up.

Team Awards

The Supplier of the Year Award, voted for by members of the FLTA, was secured by FB Chain.

Mitsubishi dealership Bristol Forklifts was awarded the Customer Focus Award.

G’s Fresh Beetroot was named “Safe Site”.

Peter Harvey, FLTA chief executive, said: “This year’s Awards for Excellence has – without a doubt – been our most rewarding and successful show to date. But what really made this year stand out was the particularly high quality of entries across the board. We had a very strong field of Finalists – and such a tight vote – that winning any of these categories is a real achievement.”

Share this story: