MAN Everywoman awards finalists announced

LinkedIn +

The finalists of the 2011 MAN Everywoman in transport and logistics awards have been announced.

These awards, now in their fourth year, recognise women excelling in a sector often overlooked by their female peers. The chosen finalists represent roles accross operational, distribution and planning to customer service and warehousing.

The nominees are as follows:

Rising Star of the Year category, Sponsored by Royal Mail Group
Sarah Bauer, Walkers raw materials coordinator, PepsiCo from Theale
Johanna Sharpe, compliance manager, Romac Technical Services, from Reading
Abby Taylor, cycle hire expansion project manager, Transport for London from London

Commercial Driver of the Year category, Sponsored by Motor Transport
Pam Davis, HGV driver, David Bletsoe Brown from Kettering
Linda Ferguson, driver, Yodel from Carlisle
Lindsey Scott, lorry driver, Savage Haulage, from March in Cambridgeshire

Director of the Year category, Sponsored by Asda
Jane Gorick, managing director, LPR UK from Redditch
Nicole Howarth, managing director, Global Freight Services from Telford
Nataša Šabanović, managing director, Whittle Eastern Europe Logistics from Lancashire

The Warehousing category, Sponsored by DHL Supply Chain
Valerie Morris-Cook, general manager, Wincanton, from London
Katie Thomas, operations manager, Northern Logistics of PepsiCo International from Durham
Anne Stevenson, general manager, Wm Morrison Supermarket PLC from Bradford

Industry Trainer of the Year category, Sponsored by Skills for Logistics
Katie Bratton, Asda HGV driver/trainer, Asda Distribution from Lutterworth
Sheryll Elliott, ops support manager, Royal Mail from Warrington
Corinne Murphy, general manager fleet compliance, Wincanton from Doncaster

Green Champion of the Year category, Sponsored by DHL Supply Chain
Ria Bishop, recycling manager, DHL Supply Chain from Daventry
Claire James, environmental improvement programme coordinator & employee engagement manager, DHL Supply Chain, Industrial Sector from Lutterworth
Annie Knell, regional environment lead, Royal Mail from Cambridge

Team of the Year category, Sponsored by CEVA Logistics
Joanna Davies, logistics manager, Advance Uranium Asset Management from Preston
Gill Barnard, logistics development manager, Nestle UK from York
Debbie Palmer, general manager, DHL Supply Chain – Unilever Contract, from West Thurrock, London

Share this story: