Do you have what it takes to win?

LinkedIn +

What do Des O’Connor, Victoria Wood, Joan Bakewell, Lawrence Dallaglio and Joe Calzaghe all have in common?

Unless you spent the weekend on Mars, you must know that they have all received honours in the Queen’s Birthday Honours which were announced on Saturday.

All of which is a way of highlighting the fact that recognising and honouring excellence is an essential aspect of our society – and nowhere is it more important than in the supply chain

All too often supply chain professionals are the unsung heroes of  business. Companies can make excellent products, they can run brilliant marketing campaigns, but the performance of the supply chain can make the difference between delighting and disappointing the customer.

And a key way of recognising outstanding achievement is through The European Supply Chain Excellence Awards.

In fact, the entry deadline for the awards has just been extended to Monday 7th July so now is the time to get working on your entry.

You could join an elite group of Europe’s leading companies – past winners include: Sainsbury’s, Dell, Vodafone, Cisco Systems, Coca Cola, Marks & Spencer, GlaxoSmithKline, Infineon, Tesco Direct, TNK-BP, Johnson & Johnson, and Jaguar.

And you could see your achievements recognised at a glittering Awards Dinner at London’s Grosvenor House Hotel on 28th October.

The European Supply Chain Excellence Awards, which are organised by Supply Chain Standard in partnership with consultancy PRTM,  are renowned for the rigour of the judging process which also provides valuable feedback for entrants.

This year the process has been streamlined but standards will be just as high as ever. These are the award categories:

Industry Sector Awards
Retail & Distribution
Hi Tech & Electronics
Aerospace, Defence & Industrial
Public Sector, Services & Utilities

Business Process Awards
Environmental Improvements
Sourcing & Procurement
Logistics & Fulfilment
Supply Chain Innovation

Recognition Awards
Team of the Year
Individual Contribution

To find out more and download an entry form, visit the awards web site:

Share this story: