Now is the time to enter the awards

LinkedIn +

Now is the time to enter the 2009 European Supply Chain Excellence Awards – the gold standard for supply chain operations in Europe. They are organised by Supply Chain Standard in partnership with consultancy PRTM.

The awards web site is open and the deadline for entries is 5th June so there are just eight weeks to prepare your entry.

You will be in good company. The Awards attract entries from the world’s leading companies – both manufacturing and retailing.  Last year the overall winner came from telecoms –  Nokia Siemens Networks – while the Individual Contribution award went to Klaus-Michael Kuehne of Kuehne + Nagel.

The awards are presented at a glittering dinner at London’s Grosvenor House Hotel before an audience of more than 450 industry leaders. This year the dinner will take place on 12th November.

The awards are split into a number of categories – sector awards covering the key areas of trade and industry, and business process awards that recognise excellence in specific supply chain functions.

Industry Sector Awards

* Automotive, Aerospace and Industrial
* Fashion, Apparel and Luxury Goods
* Grocery and General Retail
* Hi-Tech, Communications and Electronics
* Public Sector, Services and Utilities
* Pharmaceuticals, Health and Personal Care

Business Process Awards

* Environmental Improvement
* Logistics and Fulfilment
* Sourcing and Procurement
* Supply Chain Innovation and Improvement
* Customer Service and Support

Recognition Awards

* Team of the Year
* Individual Contribution

To enter you first need to register at the Awards web site. You can then download an entry form and start the entry process.

If you want to find out what it took to be a winner last year, there is a section on the web site with articles on all the current category champions as well as the overall winners.

To find out more and download an entry form, visit the awards web site:


Share this story: