FTA everywoman in Transport and Logistics awards open for entry

LinkedIn +

The FTA is urging women to enter the 2016 everywoman in Transport and Logistics awards.

Women from every area of the logistics and transport sectors, from train and lorry drivers and warehouse managers, to senior directors and school-leavers, are encouraged to put themselves forward and enter the ninth year of the awards.

The awards provide a platform for showcasing the extensive roles women are playing in the industry.

“These awards are all about championing the women who are already succeeding, enjoying rapid career progression, job satisfaction and new challenges every day,” said Maxine Benson MBE, co-founder of everywoman. “These are the role models who can change the public image of the industry and in doing so ensure more smart, ambitious women bring their talents to it.”

The awards are free to enter, and nominations are open until 1st February 2016.

The categories for the awards are as follows:

  • Rising Star of the Year Award
  • Driver of the Year Award
  • The Warehousing Award
  • Innovation & Sustainability Award
  • Team Leader of the Year Award
  • Leader of the Year Award – sponsored by Asda
  • Industry Champion Award


Chief executive of the FTA, David Wells, said:

“It is essential that the logistics industry is able to access a wide talent pool, to meet its need for good quality staff at every level.  The FTA everywoman Awards encourages forward-thinking companies that are committed to introducing diversity to the freight industry, and showcases how women can make a career in transport a successful and fulfilling one.”


Share this story: